First blog post

In the past months, my first love ends our relationship which broke my heart in a thousand of pieces. Even today, I have hard days and I’m sure I was not the only one to have been in this situation. By reading some books to clear my head, I found that interesting book called The Humanmagnet Syndrome: Why do we love People who hurt us? written by Ross Rosenberg, a brilliant psychologist in the United States. His book talks about how people from a scale of 5 (codependent) to -5 (narcissist) can create a dysfunctional relationship if the total of both partners does not equal 0. It explains why some people tend to stay in their dysfunctional relationship. Mr. Rosenberg uses a particular language that is sometimes hard to understand for people who speaks french as a maternal language. However, this book demystified love and relationships with concrete examples and a chapter dedicated to both sides of the scale. I really recommend this book for people who wants to understand why their relationships are dysfunctional and how they can make their way up on the scale to achieve a 0 on the scale individually. It is available in some library in Montreal especially the one near my college. I hope that everyone who are in a bad period due to a break up: You will be able to forget this person one day. Like Mark Twain would say, ” Never allow someone to be your priority while allowing yourself to be their option”. 

– AaPG

the-human-magnet-syndrome-book-cover

Leave a Reply

